News Menu

MSU News

iNews Publisher 2.5
MSU Texas names Presidentís Medal for Excellence recipients
Printer Friendly ... Export to MS Word Document ... Export to plain text document ...
Filed under Public Information on Monday, May 13, 2019 by Author: Public Information.

Students graduating with the highest grade point averages from each of the six academic colleges were honored at the Midwestern State University commencement ceremony held May 11. The Presidentís Medal for Excellence winners received their medals from President Suzanne Shipley.

Accounting majors Aldeen A. Isaac and Crystal Gayle Maryann Williams graduated summa cum laude from the Dillard College of Business Administration.

Interdisciplinary studies special education major Monica R. Danner earned earned summa cum laude honors from the Gordon T. and Ellen West College of Education.

Ana J. Leach graduated magna cum laude with a music major from the Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts.

Radiologic technology major Shanee D. Armbrister and nursing major Caitlin N. Ruck earned summa cum laude honors from the Robert D. and Carol Gunn College of Health Sciences and Human Services.

Larissa L. McShan, a political science major, graduated with summa cum laude honors from the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Biology majors Georgia C. Dubose and Hae L. Han earned summa cum laude honors from the McCoy College of Science, Mathematics & Engineering.

Summa cum laude graduates must have a minimum of a 3.9 grade point average and magna cum laude graduates must have a 3.7-3.89.

Related Articles
There are no related articles.

Developed by