News Menu

MSU News

iNews Publisher 2.5
MSU Names Presidentís Medal of Excellence Winners
Printer Friendly ... Export to MS Word Document ... Export to plain text document ...
Filed under Public Information on Saturday, May 11, 2013 by Author: Public Information.

Students graduating with the highest grade point averages from each of the six academic colleges were honored at the Midwestern State University commencement ceremony held May 11. The Presidentís Medal of Excellence winners received their medals from President Jesse W. Rogers.

            From the Dillard College of Business Administration, Kimberly Diane Conville, Isaac John Davis, and W. Addison Todd Loughry graduated summa cum laude with majors in Accounting.

Rebecca Lu Cuba, a major in Special Education, graduated summa cum laude from the Gordon T. and Ellen West College of Education.

            Elizabeth Anne Hill and Maria Angelica Souliotis graduated summa cum laude from the Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts with majors in Music.

            Four students in the College of Health Sciences and Human Services graduated summa cum laude: Kristin Ann Boxell, Dental Hygiene; Sarah Jeannine Bradfield, Criminal Justice: Joel Ladislado Camacho, Radiologic Sciences; and A. Linh Kieu Tran, Respiratory Care.

            Mary Elizabeth Scot Combs, major in Applied Arts and Sciences, and Erin Nicole George, major in English, graduated summa cum laude from the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

            Richard Allen Evans Jr., Bryce Jacob Henderson, and Adelicia Monica Marlin, Biology majors, graduated summa cum laude from the College of Science and Mathematics.

            Summa cum laude graduates must have a minimum of a 3.9 grade point average.

Related Articles
There are no related articles.

Developed by